Term dates are issued at least two full academic years in advance and are laid out in full below.

Academic Year 2023-24

Staff Preparation and Inset Start DateHalf Term End Date
Autumn 2023Thursday 1 - Wednesday 6 SeptemberThursday 7 September Monday 16 – Friday 27 October Wednesday 13 December
Spring 2024Wednesday 3 JanuaryThursday 4 January Monday 12 – Friday 16 February Tuesday 26 March
Summer 2024Tuesday 16 AprilWednesday 17 April Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May Friday 5 July
School finish times on the last day of Autumn term:
Reception / Year 1 - 12:00
Year 2 /Year 3 - 12:15
Years 4-6 - 12:30
School finish times on the last day of Summer term:
Reception, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3 - 15:15 on 4th July
Years 4, 5 and 6 – 12:30 on 5th July

Academic Year 2024-25

Staff Preparation and InsetStart Date Half Term End Date
Autumn 2024Thursday 29 August - Wednesday 4 SeptemberThursday 5 September Monday 21 October - Friday 1 NovemberFriday 13 December
Spring 2025Tuesday 7 JanuaryWednesday 8 January Monday 17 February - Friday 21 FebruaryThursday 3 April
Summer 2025Tuesday 22 April Wednesday 23 AprilMonday 26 May - Friday 30 MayThursday 3 July (WH)
Friday 4 July (SH)
School finish times on the last day of Summer term:Reception, Year 1, Year 2 - 15:15
Year 3 – 15:30
Years 4, 5 and 6 – 12:30

Where next?