Skip to content ↓

Reception Curriculum

The Early Years Foundation Stage forms the basis of our Reception Class curriculum.

The seven areas of learning are:

Prime Areas:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional development

Specific Areas:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

Although the girls spend most of their day with their form teacher and nursery nurse, they have French, ballet, music and PE (gymnastics, games skills and dance) lessons with specialist teachers.