Skip to content ↓

Staff List 2019


Headmistress/Year 6 History/Year 5 RE

Mrs Susan Pepper MA (Oxon), PGCE London, NPQH

Deputy Headmistress/RE

Miss Joanna Gay BA (Hons) Exeter, PGCE Chichester


Mr Philip Walker BSc (Hons) Loughborough, FCA

Assistant Head Wilberforce House/

Year 1

Mrs Sarah Lee BA (Hons) Kingston, PGCE Birmingham

Director of Studies/Year 2

Miss Margot Cuerden  BPrimEd Johannesburg

Early Years Coordinator/Reception Mrs Susan Johnson BEd (Hons) London, Cert SpLD
Assistant Head Spencer House/Year 6 Mr Christopher Baalham MSc, Essex, NPQSL, Anglia Ruskin, BEd (Hons) Cantab


Ballet Ms Yasmin Alamiri BA (Hons) Royal Academy of Dance
Year 1 Mrs Mary Appleby BEd (Hons) Kingston
Year 2 Support Teacher

Mrs Valerie Bailey BEd (Hons) Roehampton

Science & DT

Miss Nadia Bishti BSc (Hons) Middlesex, PGCE London

Head of Music

Mrs Amy Jo Brown M Mus Manhattan School of Music

Assessment Recording and

Reporting/Year 4 English

Mrs Susannah Cannell BA (Hons) York, PGCE Roehampton


Music Ms Kathryn Cleeve CertEd Music, Trinity College of Music
PE/Head of PE Miss Alison Dalgleish BPrimED, Natal
PE/Year 4 Maths Mrs Victoria Kirby BSc (Hons) St Mary's, PGCE Brunel

Year 2 Maths/Extension Groups

Miss Lulu Everett BA (Hons) Brunel

Year 2

Miss Natalie Tehrani BA (Hons) St Mary's, PGCE St Mary's

Year 3

Miss Susan Hall BEd (Hons) Leeds

Drama/LAMDA/Year 6 English

Ms Claire Kirkby BA (Hons) Warwick, PGCE Goldsmiths College

Learning Support Coordinator

Mrs Jessica Lawrence BEd (Hons) Cantab, Dip SpLD

Reception Ms Karen Lee BEd (Hons) Waikato University, NZ
PE/Year 5 Mathematics Mrs Amanda Marchant BSc (Hons) St Mary's, PGCE Roehampton
French/Spanish Year 6 Mrs Kathryn Martinez BA (Hons) Leeds
IT Coordinator Miss Helen Down BA (Hons) Brighton, PGCE Roehampton
Curriculum Coordinator/Year 5 /Year 6 Mathematics Mrs Vicky Moreno BA (Hons) LiverpoolPGCE Somerset SCITT
Year 4 Mrs Kirsteen More BEd Glasgow
Year 3 Miss Kimberley Spencer BA (Hons) Edge Hill University
Year 4 (Maternity Leave Cover) Mrs Joyce Nicol, Cert Ed, Sheffield, MA Open University
Art/Head of Art (on Maternity Leave) Mrs Claire Owen BA (Hons) Contemporary Textiles Cardiff, PGCE Exeter

Year 5 Form Teacher/French Year 4 & Year 5 

Dr Monique Sarkany BSc BSc (Hons) Salford, MSc Manchester, PhD, Cantab, PGCE Kingston

Year 6 Ms Debbie Smith MABA (Hons), PGCE , East Anglia
Year 4 (on Maternity Leave) Mrs Polly de Villiers BA (Hons) Surrey, PGCE, Roehampton
Year 3 Maths and English Ms Suzie Wingrove BSc (Hons) Southampton, PGCE Surrey
Art (Maternity Leave Cover) Ms Vilma Zarkovic Cert Ed London


Reading Support Wilberforce House Mrs Judi Aldridge BSc, University of Cape Town

Learning Support/Teaching Assistant

Wilberforce House

Miss Jessica Burrell BSc (Hons) Roehampton, CACHE Level 3

EAL Support/Child Supervisor

Mrs Mamiko Hogwood BA Psychology University of Alberta


Child Supervisor/Teaching Assistant/

Wilberforce House

Miss Lisa Davies CACHE Level 3
Year 2 Teaching Assistant Mrs Sandra de Freitas

Year 1 Nursery Nurse

Mrs Sonia Gonzalez NVQ3

Child Supervisor Mrs Lorna Jordan BSc (Hons) Surrey, LLB (Hons) Open University

Reception Nursery Nurse

Miss Geraldine Latarse BA (Hons), Paris, NVQ4

Reception Nursery Nurse Mrs Ellisa Lopez CACHE Level 3
Year 3 Teaching Assistant Mrs Etra Martin Montessori Diploma
Year 3 Teaching Assistant Mrs Katia Marzocchi BSc London Guildhall University, CACHE Level 3
Spencer House Teaching Assistant Miss Emma Curtis

Year 1 Nursery Nurse

Mrs Ann McGrath NVQ3

PE Assistant/Teaching Assistant Mr Seanan McKillop
Children's Supervisor/Admin Assistant Spencer House Ms Grace O'Molloy 
Teaching  Assistant SH Mrs Samantha McDonald BA (Hons) Leeds

Year 2 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Joanna Veerapen

PE Gap Year Student Mr Jack Rowan
Administrative Assistant Wilberforce House Miss Rebecca Baker
Bursar's Assistant Mrs Jackie Campbell

Admissions Secretary and Office


Miss Jane Davis

Site Manager Spencer House    

Mr Oscar Leyenda

Site Manager Wilberforce House

Mr Trevor King

Marketing and PR Director

Ms Sam Loggie BA (Hons) University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa

Secretary, Spencer House Ms Lindsay Harland
IT Network Manager Mr Fergus Mcleod-Moore MCSE, MCSA

Housekeeper Wilberforce House

Mrs Rachel Butcher

Secretary, Wilberforce House

Miss Valerie Wheeler

Deputy Bursar

Mrs Jan Wright FCCA



Learning Support/EAL Mrs Ivana Adie BA (Hons) TEFL SRN PG Dip SpLD AMBDA
Woodwind Mr Adrian Crawford GDLM

Classical Guitar

Mr Pete Downes LCM/QCA

Learning Support Ms Natalie Dixon BA(Hons) PGCE MA PGDip spLD AMBDA


Ms Geraldine Gillman LLAM (Hons), BA (Hons) Theatre Studies, The Rose Bruford College of Theatre and Performance.

Learning Support

Mrs Monyra Ispahani SpLD AMBDA

Brass Mrs Victoria Isfryn BMus (Hons) RNCM, PG Dip


Mr Thomas Law MMus


Ms Sharon Lloyd ARCM BMus (Hons)

Cello Miss Rhiannon Lock BMus (Hons), Suzuki qualified


Mr Daniel Schroyens FTCL


Ms Emily Sleightholme BMus (Hons), PGDip RNCM


Miss Vanessa Smith BMus (Hons) RCM


Mr Chris Weale BMus (Hons) PG Dip RCM

Harp Mr Tomos Xerri MMus