Skip to content ↓

Staff List 2018


Headmistress/Year 6 History/Year 5 RE

Mrs Susan Pepper MA (Oxon), PGCE London, NPQH

Deputy Headmistress/RE

Miss Joanna Gay BA (Hons) Exeter, PGCE Chichester


Mr Philip Walker BSc (Hons) Loughborough, FCA

Assistant Head/Wilberforce House/

Year 1

Mrs Sarah Lee BA (Hons) Kingston, PGCE Birmingham
Assistant Head/Spencer House/Year 6 Miss Kerry Oldman BEd, DipT, Waikato University, NZ
Early Years Coordinator/Reception Mrs Susan Johnson BEd (Hons) London, Cert SpLD
Director of Studies/Year 5 Mr Christopher Baalham MSc, Essex, NPQSL, Anglia Ruskin


Ballet Ms Yasmin Alamiri BA (Hons) Royal Academy of Dance
Year 1 Mrs Mary Appleby BEd (Hons) Kingston
Year 2 Support Teacher

Mrs Valerie Bailey BEd (Hons) Roehampton

Science & DT

Miss Nadia Bishti BSc (Hons) Middlesex, PGCE London

Head of Music

Mrs Amy Jo Brown M Mus Manhattan School of Music

Music Ms Kathryn Cleeve CertEd Music, Trinity College of Music

Year 4

Miss Polly Cordery BA (Hons) Surrey, PGCE, Roehampton

Year 3/Curriculum Coordinator               

Miss Margot Cuerden BPrimEd Johannesburg

PE/Head of PE Miss Alison Dalgleish BPrimED, Natal
Year 2 Miss Emma Douglas GradDipTchg, GradDipBus, BIHM Auckland University of Technology, NZ  
PE/Year 4 Mathematics Miss Caragh Evans DipEd CIE, PGCE Buckingham

Year 2

Miss Lulu Everett BA (Hons) Brunel

Year 3

Miss Susan Hall BEd (Hons) Leeds

Year 3 Maths and English

Mrs Sinead Harrington Cert Ed Manchester

Year 2 Maths /Year 3 extension group

Mrs Caroline Hopkins BSc (Hons) Nottingham, PGCE

Drama/LAMDA/Year 6 English

Ms Claire Kirkby BA (Hons) Warwick, PGCE Goldsmiths College

Learning Support Coordinator

Mrs Jessica Lawrence BEd (Hons) Cantab, Dip SpLD

Reception Ms Karen Lee BEd (Hons) Waikato University, NZ

Year 6

Ms Rosemary Magee BA (Hons) Exeter, PGCE Southlands

PE/Year 5 Mathematics Mrs Amanda Marchant BSc (Hons) St Mary's, PGCE Roehampton
French/Spanish Mrs Kathryn Martinez BA (Hons) Leeds
Computing Miss Lizzi Mehta BSc (Hons), Bath
Year 5  Miss Vicky Merefield PGCE Somerset SCITT
Year 4 Mrs Kirsteen More
Art/Head of Art Mrs Claire Owen BA (Hons) Contemporary Textiles Cardiff, PGCE Exeter

Year 5 English/French/Year 1

Dr Monique Sarkany PhD, Cantab, PGCE Kingston



Reading Support Wilberforce House Mrs Judi Aldridge BSc, University of Cape Town
Administrative Assistant/Child Supervisor Wilberforce House Miss Rebecca Baker

Learning Support/Teaching Assistant

Wilberforce House

Miss Jessica Burrell BSc (Hons) Roehampton, CACHE Level 3

Child Supervisor/Teaching Assistant/

Wilberforce House

Miss Lisa Davies CACHE Level 3
Year 2 Teaching Assistant Mrs Sandra de Freitas
PE Gap Year Assistant Miss Jonah Denning

Year 1 Nursery Nurse

Mrs Sonia Gonzalez NVQ3

Child Supervisor and Administrative Assistant Spencer House Ms Lindsay Harland

Reception Nursery Nurse

Miss Geraldine Latarse BA (Hons), Paris, NVQ4

Reception Nursery Nurse Mrs Ellisa Lopez CACHE Level 3
Year 3 Teaching Assistant Mrs Etra Martin
Year 3 Teaching Assistant Mrs Katia Marzocchi BSc London Guildhall University, CACHE Level 3

Year 1 Nursery Nurse

Mrs Ann McGrath NVQ3

PE Assistant/Teaching Assistant Mr Seanan McKillop
Teaching Assistant SH Miss Lizzie Mehta BSc (Hons), Bath
Children's Supervisor/TA Spencer House Ms Grace O'Molloy 
Teaching  Assistant SH Miss Charlotte Turpin

Year 2 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Joanna Veerapen


Admissions Secretary and Bursar’s Assistant

Miss Jane Davis

Compliance Officer Mrs Josephine Farthing MA Cantab

Site Manager Spencer House    

Mr Oscar Leyenda

Site Manager Wilberforce House

Mr Trevor King

Marketing and PR

Ms Sam Loggie BA (Hons) University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa

Headmistress's Office, Spencer House Ms Lindsay Harland (acting)
IT Network Manager Mr Fergus Mcleod-Moore MCSE, MCSA

Housekeeper Wilberforce House

Mrs Julie Sawyer/Mrs Rachel Butcher

Headmistress's Office, Wilberforce House

Miss Valerie Wheeler

Deputy Bursar

Mrs Jan Wright FCCA



Learning Support/EAL Mrs Ivana Adie BA (Hons) TEFL SRN PG Dip SpLD AMBDA

Learning Support

Mrs Sarah Barrett BEd (Hons) Kingston, Cert SpLD

Harp Ms Stephanie Beck MMus, LRAM


Mr Adrian Crawford GDLM


Miss Victoria Buddin BMus (Hons) RNCM, PG Dip 

Classical Guitar

Mr Pete Downes LCM/QCA

Learning Support Ms Natalie Dixon BA(Hons) PGCE MA PGDip spLD AMBDA


Ms Geraldine Gillman LLAM (Hons)

Learning Support

Mrs Monyra Ispahani SpLD AMBDA


Mr Thomas Law MMus


Ms Sharon Lloyd ARCM BMus (Hons)

Cello Miss Rhiannon Lock BMus (Hons), Suzuki qualified


Miss Jane Metcalfe ARCM


Mr Daniel Schroyens FTCL


Ms Emily Sleightholme BMus (Hons), PGDip RNCM


Miss Vanessa Smith BMus (Hons) RCM


Mr C Weale BMus (Hons) PG Dip RCM